Sheriff's Mounted Posse

The Le Sueur County Sheriff’s Posse is an organization of volunteers who have been trained to assist the County Sheriff as deemed appropriate in duties that may include search & rescue, patrol at local events, public relations and parade appearances. Our local posse works in cooperation with the Minnesota Sheriff’s Mounted Posse Association to promote civic responsibility and by participating in several fundraising events that are able to provide scholarships for our youth. The Posse continuously strives to raise funds to facilitate opportunities for the youth of Le Sueur County.

Sheriff Brett V.P. Mason
Captain Craig Colling 
1st Lt. Steve Widmer 
2nd Lt. Danny O'Keefe
Sgt./Arms Dave Fahrenkamp

Warrant Officer Dede Barton
Warrant Officer Emily O'Brien
Joe Barber
Dave Barton

Bob Beer
Lee Berninghaus 
Bill Blaschko

Rusty Blaschko
Jim Burg
Josh Edmondson 
Ryan Halloran

Aaron Holicky
Jason Holicky
Pat Holicky 

Bob Kahlow
J.B. Lockie
LeRoy Lorentz 
Tyrel Peterson

Bruce Ponwith
Brian Schmidt
Shane Sinell 

Gerry Struck

Social Membership:
Brandon Beer
Frank Heldberg
Nathan Holtz
Tim Widmer

Sheriff's Office Membership:
Tom Doherty

Keith Frederick
Nick Greenig
Dave Tietz

Honorary Membership:
Dan Blaschko
Dennis Blaschko
Dick Blaschko
Lyle Blaschko 
Lonnie Boettcher
Jerry Cooney
Joe Connolly 
David Gliszinski
Terry Overn
Gary Pelowski
Francis Smith
Pat W. Smith Jr.
Art Tiede 

Want to become a member of the Le Sueur County Mounted Posse?
Please complete this application.

The Mounted Posse holds the following events each year:

Take a Kid Fishing               TBD

Posse Trail Ride                  Father's Day Weekend

Contact Information:
Le Sueur County Mounted Posse 
Sheriff Brett V.P. Mason
Email Brett Mason