Environmental Services

The Environmental Services Department is responsible for planning and managing programs designed to protect health, safety, and welfare of the citizens in Le Sueur County as well as the environment. Our department not only educates the public in regards to the environmental programs but is also responsible for the enforcement of land use ordinances.  

The Environmental Services staff is responsible for the planning, administration and enforcement of:

Duties and activities are to ensure that the County goals and objectives are met and to ensure compliance with federal, state, and local safety standards, codes and laws.

The Planning and Zoning Department is apart of the Environmental Services Department.

Environmental Services and Planning & Zoning Staff

Aaron Stubbs

Planning and Zoning Administrator

Astubbs@co.le-sueur.mn.us

Michelle Mettler

Assistant Planning and Zoning Administrator

mmettler@co.le-sueur.mn.us

Jon Hammel

Planning Technician

jhammel@co.le-sueur.mn.us

Contact Aaron, Michelle, or Jon for all your needs concerning:

  • Planning and Zoning
  • Lot Splits
  • Land Use Permits
  • Conditional Use Permits
  • Variances

Environmental Services Staff

Amy Beatty

Environmental Programs Specialist

abeatty@co.le-sueur.mn.us

Contact Amy for all your needs concerning: 

  • Solid Waste and Recycling
  • Household Hazardous Waste Disposal
  • Feedlot Information
  • Septic Upgrade Loan Program

Patty Lynard

Septic Inspector

plynard@co.le-sueur.mn.us 

Contact Patty for all your needs concerning: 

  • Septic Systems

Holly Bushman

Environmental Resources Specialist

hbushman@co.le-sueur.mn.us 

Contact Holly for all your needs concerning: 

  • Local Water Management
  • Aquatic Invasive Species
  • Shoreland (Permitted Uses and Best Management Practices)
  • Wetland Conservation Act

General Questions

Contact Environmental Services for all your needs concerning: 

  • Scheduling with Staff
  • Forms
  • Website Navigation for Environmental Services