Environmental Services

The Environmental Services Department is responsible for planning and managing programs designed to protect health, safety, and welfare of the citizens on Le Sueur County as well as the environment. Our department not only educates the public in regards to the environmental programs but is also responsible for the enforcement of ordinances.

The Environmental Services staff is responsible for the planning, administration and enforcement of:

Duties and activities are to ensure that the County goals and objectives are met and to ensure compliance with federal, state, and local safety standards, codes and laws.

Environmental Services Staff

(507) 357-8538 Phone

environmentalservices@co.le-sueur.mn.us

Aaron Stubbs

Planning and Zoning Administrator

Astubbs@co.le-sueur.mn.us

Michelle Mettler

Assistant Planning and Zoning Administrator

mmettler@co.le-sueur.mn.us

Jon Hammel

Planning Technician

jhammel@co.le-sueur.mn.us

Contact Aaron, Michelle, or Jon for all your needs concerning:

  • Planning and Zoning
  • Lot Splits
  • Land Use Permits
  • Conditional Use Permits
  • Variances

Amy Beatty

Environmental Programs Specialist

abeatty@co.le-sueur.mn.us

Contact Amy for all your needs concerning: 

  • Solid Waste and Recycling
  • Household Hazardous Waste Disposal
  • Feedlot Information

Sheila Reem

Septic Inspector

sreem@co.le-sueur.mn.us

Contact Sheila for all your needs concerning: 

  • Septic Systems
  • Septic Upgrade Loan Program

Holly Kalbus

Environmental Resources Specialist

hkalbus@co.le-sueur.mn.us

Contact Holly for all your needs concerning: 

  • Local Water Management
  • Aquatic Invasive Species
  • Shoreland (Permitted Uses and Best Management Practices)
  • Technical Evaluation Panel Member for the Wetland Conservation Act

Mindy Blaschko

Office Associate

mblaschko@co.le-sueur.mn.us

Pam Fleck

Office Associate

pfleck@co.le-sueur.mn.us

Contact Mindy or Pam for all your needs concerning: 

  • Scheduling with Staff
  • Forms
  • Website Navigation for Environmental Services