The Le Sueur County Sheriff's Communications Center is the communications hub of the County. It is under the authority of the Sheriff and Chief Deputy. The Communications Center is made up of 10 full time public safety telecommunicators who staff the 911 center 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.


The duties of a dispatcher include answering all emergency phone calls and dispatching police, fire and EMS services for:

  • The cities of: Cleveland, Elysian, Kasota, Kilkenny, Le Center, Le Sueur, Montgomery
  • The townships of: Cleveland, Cordova, Derrynane, Elysian, Kasota, Kilkenny, Lanesburgh, Lexington, Montgomery, Ottawa, Sharon, Tyrone, Washington, Waterville

They also work closely with surrounding agencies and the Minnesota State Patrol to coordinate responses. Dispatchers coordinate with other important players such as Emergency Management, Le Sueur County Highway Department, Department of Human Services and many others both locally and on a state level when necessary.

The dispatch staff also answers non-emergency calls for service and utilize shared databases throughout the State of Minnesota and within our Sheriff's Office.

Tips for Calling 911

Every call is different. Be ready to provide where you are, what happened, who is involved, and how and why it happened. The dispatcher may ask more specific questions pertaining to your situation. The most important thing is remain calm and speak clearly. 

Do not hang up. Allow the dispatcher to end the call first.

Citizen Alert Notification System

Everbridge is a mass notification system used by Le Sueur County to notify its citizens of emergencies and/or urgent notifications for their area. It may also be used by city governments for informational purposes. 

Sign up your family today with Everbridge.