Sheriff's Mounted Posse

The Le Sueur County Sheriff’s Posse is an organization of volunteers who have been trained to assist the County Sheriff as deemed appropriate in duties that may include search and rescue, patrol at local events, public relations, and parade appearances.

Our local posse works in cooperation with the Minnesota Sheriff’s Mounted Posse Association to promote civic responsibility and by participating in several fundraising events that are able to provide scholarships for our youth. The Posse continuously strives to raise funds to facilitate opportunities for the youth of Le Sueur County.


  1. General Membership
  2. Honorary Membership
  3. Social Membership
  4. Sheriff's Office Membership
  • Sheriff Brett V.P. Mason
  • Captain Steve Widmer
  • 1st Lieutenant Danny O'Keefe 
  • 2nd Lieutenant Dave Fahrenkamp
  • Sgt./Arms Tyrel Peterson
  • Warrant Officer Dede Barton 
  • Warrant Officer Emily O'Brien
  • Joe Barber
  • Dave Barton 
  • Bob Beer
  • Lee Berninghaus 
  • Bill Blaschko
  • Rusty Blaschko 
  • Jim Burg
  • Craig Colling
  • Josh Edmondson 
  • Ryan Halloran
  • Aaron Holicky
  • Jason Holicky
  • Pat Holicky
  • Nate Holtz 
  • Bob Kahlow 
  • J.B. Lockie 
  • Leroy Lorentz 
  • Tyrel Peterson
  • Bruce Ponwith 
  • Brian Schmidt
  • Shane Sinell 
  • Gerry Struck 


Want to become a member of the Le Sueur County Mounted Posse? Please complete the Mounted Posse Membership Application (PDF) and email it to Sheriff Brett V.P. Mason.

Events Held

The Mounted Posse holds the following events each year:

  • Posse Trail Ride, Father's Day Weekend
  • Take a Kid Fishing, Date to Be Determined