Planning & Zoning Commission


  • 2nd Thursday of every month


  • Jeanne Doheny
  • Alan Gehrke
  • David Gliszinski
  • Shirley Katzenmeyer
  • Doug Krenik
  • Don Reak
  • Pam Tietz
  • Scott Vonlehe


The Le Sueur County Board of Commissioners establishes the Le Sueur County Planning Commission. The Planning Commission is an advisory board to the County Board of Commissioners.

All Conditional Use Permits, Rezones and Plats are reviewed by the Planning Commission. The Planning Commission then makes a recommendation to the County Board for the final decision.

Applications & Other Documents

Some of these documents require Adobe Acrobat Reader. Download a free version of Adobe Acrobat Reader.